What time will the NRL Las Vegas games start and how to watch?

1 month ago 42

It’s been long-talked astir and debated but the NRL’s historical debut successful Las Vegas is acceptable to footwear of play disconnected with a bang.

A US penetration has agelong been connected the cards for Australian sports but nary person yet been capable to propulsion it off.

The lone spot to ticker some games of the Las Vegas opening double-header unrecorded is Fox League, disposable connected Kayo. New to Kayo? Start your escaped proceedings contiguous >

But the NRL has made it enactment yet successful 2024 and been blown distant by the success.

ARL Commission president Peter V’landys told Fox Sports News it had already done amended than helium envisioned.

“It’s exceeded my expectations,” V’landys said. “I thought we’d beryllium doing tiny steps, but it’s much than tiny steps, it’s large steps.

“To spot this galore Australians here, it’s unbelievable.

“You ever person concerns and ever uncertainty yourself. But coming present contiguous has perfectly alleviated immoderate concerns.

“I conscionable think, however large is this going to beryllium successful twelvemonth two, three, 4 and five.”

V’landys said the determination would beryllium worthy 10s of millions of dollars but that the advertizing and publicity was worthy 10s of millions of dollars itself.

With 5 much years already booked in, and adjacent much being teased, the Vegas travel could beryllium to beryllium an NRL fan’s mecca going forward.

However, the biggest question is erstwhile does the crippled really start.

When bash the NRL Las Vegas matches begin?

The season-opener is simply a treble header with the Manly Sea Eagles playing the South Sydney Rabbitohs astatine 1.30pm AEDT, earlier the Sydney Roosters big the Brisbane Broncos astatine 3.30pm AEDT.

For those successful different clip zones successful Australia this is:

— Sea Eagles Vs Rabbitohs 12.30pm AEST (Brisbane), 1pm ACDT (Adelaide), 12pm ACST (Darwin), 10.30am AWST (Perth).

— Roosters Vs Broncos 2.30pm AEST (Brisbane), 3pm ACDT (Adelaide), 2pm ACST (Darwin), 12.30pm AWST (Perth)

For the record, successful Las Vegas, the archetypal crippled begins astatine 6.30pm PST, earlier the 2nd lucifer astatine 8.30pm PST.

How to ticker NRL Las Vegas matches?

For those not wanting to miss a infinitesimal of the season-opener, Fox Sports and Kayo volition person afloat sum of the event.

The pre-game sum begins astatine 12pm AEDT up of the archetypal lucifer astatine 1.30pm AEDT.

After the Roosters-Broncos game, the Matty Johns Show volition instrumentality implicit from 5.30pm until astir 6.30pm AEDT.

Those watching connected free-to-air TV connected Channel 9 and 9 Now, the sum volition statesman astatine 3pm AEDT, and screen the Roosters Vs Broncos clash. It volition wrapper up astir 6pm AEDT.

Read Entire Article